My Favorite Bloggers

FullSizeRender

Hello DIY-ers! It’s been a while since I’ve updated this blog, but I want to get back into it for 2015! I have a lot of projects and recipes planned that I would love to continue sharing with you all. In the meantime, I want to share some of my favorite blogs I’ve stumbled across recently! Check them out after the Jump!

Food Blogs:

Screen Shot 2015-01-04 at 9.41.51 PMPlain Chicken is a blog I just found recently, but has SUCH creative and delicious meals, I have to include it in this list! I am not normally a casserole girl, but her French Onion Chicken Noodle Casserole just looked and sounded so good I knew I had to try it out! (Pics to come!) Her blog relates the recipes clearly to readers, and her photos always stunningly showcase her creations. From what I’ve seen, it looks like her recipes are also super easy to follow, AKA beginners can try their hand at them and still find success. So excited to keep exploring her blog.

Screen Shot 2015-01-04 at 9.48.30 PM

A blog I have been following for years is Simply Taralynn. Taralynn posts healthy recipes and motivation for staying fit, as well as posts about what she’s been up to recently. It’s super fun to keep up with her blog as it empowers me to be a better person as well as gives me fun glimpses into her life. After following her blog for a while, she starts to feel like a friend! Taralynn’s blog is where I was introduced to the concept of spaghetti squash–that is, peeling squash/zucchini super thinly and cooking with it as if its spaghetti. I prefer using zucchini, mmm it’s so good, now I want some!

Fashion/DIY:

Screen Shot 2015-01-04 at 9.55.26 PMTrash To Couture is a very cool up-cycling blog, where she takes old garments or fabrics and creates really trendy new pieces with them! I have had a few of her tutorials bookmarked for months now, but I re-found her blog this past halloween while searching for Carrie Bradshaw costume DIY’s. Of course she has one, and it looks awesome! Great job girl! She also has many tank top fix-ups that I can’t wait to try out, and super cute and trendy skirt ideas. What’s great about her fashions is that they range in styles; some of her pieces are very classy, while other are more laid back. They offer a good range for DIY’ers and also accurately reflect what’s in our closets!

Screen Shot 2015-01-04 at 9.55.36 PM Sweet-Verbena is another fashion DIY blog that I love- very similar to Trash to Couture, but just as great! Sweet Verbena offers step by step pictures for each tutorial, including how to make the patterns! One thing I also love about her tutorials is that she tells you about how much fabric you will need. Most bloggers assume it depends on your size- but I like having a rough estimate of how many yards I should buy, since I’m still a beginner. Along the same line, I love that she gives simple tutorials like how to add pockets! Along with fashion she also blogs about home decor DIY as well.

So there you have it! My favorite blogs. Check them out and let me know what you think!

 

Leave a comment